Shopping at Giant Hypermarket Kelana Jaya

January 8, 2009 at 3:15 pm 1 comment

Did you shop at Giant Kelana Jaya on New Year’s Day? I did. I was pleasantly surprised when I was given a RM 5 voucher after I have completed my shopping. The cashier didn’t say anything to me when she handed the voucher to me. I was disappointed when I tried to redeem the voucher today. Apparently, the RM 5 voucher was only valid on New Year’s Day. So I “lost” RM 5 just like that.

Anyway, it was a very nice gesture of Giant to provide this RM 5 voucher. Giant may want to consider extending the validity of such vouchers. Seriously, I had just completed my weekly grocery shopping. What else could I buy just to redeem this voucher? As much as I would like to cash on this voucher, I am not going to spend another 30 minutes queuing at the cashier again. So Giant should consider allowing me to redeem this voucher during my next visit.

Well, enough ranting for today. Good night.

Entry filed under: FMCG. Tags: , , .

Return of the EPF computer scheme? Change

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Categories

Feeds


