Chinese New Year 2008

February 22, 2008 at 8:25 am Leave a comment

Chinese New Year 2008 came and went. This year, the traffic was much smoother compared to 2007 and I am really thankful for that. The air con in the room was not so cold. Better service it before 2009 Chinese New Year. Didn’t go to the beach in Penang as planned. Went to Queensbay Mall instead. There is an arcade inside Jusco Queensbay Mall. The children had a ball in this arcade. We will definitely visit this arcade again next year.

There is also a new Village Mall in Sungai Petani which houses a Starbucks and The Chicken Rice Shop. Old Town White Coffee is also located near Village Mall. I never thought I would see a Starbucks in SP. Hopefully, Starbucks can survive in this town.

I also turned 35 on the first day of CNY. I have already reached half way in my life by Malaysian men standards. According to the government, men in Malaysia life span is only 71.9 years. So I should be suffering from a mid life crisis now. Fortunately, I don’t have time for that. I don’t seem to have enough time since I moved to the new house. Surely I am not losing time due to the extra flight of stairs that I need to climb daily. I am definitely not spending more time cleaning the house either.

It could be due to work. Work is very tiring nowadays. I go home feeling drained every day. It is not easy servicing this client of mine. Demands my full attention and concentration throughout the day. No wonder I am exhausted by dinner time. John going to Mandarin kindy doesn’t help either. He has homework every week day and this is just kindy class. I can’t imagine the amount of homework in Standard 1.

Enough lamenting. Time to step back into the real world. By the way, Happy Chinese New Year to you!

Entry filed under: Family.

Le Tour de Langkawi 2008 Malaysia has decided 2008

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Categories

Feeds


