Fourth and Final Week

January 17, 2008 at 4:39 pm 2 comments

This post is long overdue but better late than never. I told myself I would not cane my kids during my turn to take care of them. I was on track to keep my promise but the bubble burst finally. Both Dan and Matthew received one flick each on their behinds. Unfortunately, the flick on Matthew was too hard and the cane mark was very obvious. Well there is this Chinese saying that the person who canes would feel the hurt more than the person receiving it. How true! I felt guilty right after.

It is easy to release your anger and frustration onto your family. You can’t really take it out on your colleagues, bosses, friends nor clients. I have been trying to refrain myself because I know this technique does not work all the time. It is also showing a bad example when your kid raises his voice in anger with his siblings. So where do you draw the fine line of difference?

On a separate note,  my house maid wanted to extend her holiday in Manila by another week due to personal reasons. She only informed me on the eve of her departure which thrown our original plan into disarray. We started planning to get my mother to take care of Dan and Matthew as we needed to work on 2 Jan. Dan was also going to start nursery on 3 Jan. What a commotion! We got our lives back after our house maid had decided to cancel her extension and would fly back as planned. What a relief!

Entry filed under: Family.

Aztech ADSL Modem Bangun Pagi Gosok Gigi

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nlkdarien  |  March 13, 2008 at 4:08 pm

    My advice: Throw the cane away. Hit them with your own hands. You will be able to feel the strength and possibly control it coz u feel the pain as well.

    Reply
  • 2. snookum  |  March 17, 2008 at 9:48 am

    Own hands? After neighbour reports to the police for child abuse hehehe

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Categories

Feeds


