Kodak C763

October 26, 2007 at 3:25 am Leave a comment

Kodak C763

I have bought a new digicam, a Kodak c763 as an upgrade for my broken C653. Originally Compugates wanted to offer C613 but it was out of stock. They have offered C763 instead and I am poorer by RM 530 now. By the way, Kodak Service Centre is no longer in operations. Compugates is handling all Kodak digicam service related matters.

Kodak C763 is a 7.1 MP camera and it offers a 2.5in LCD screen. This is my first camera without a viewfinder. The other useful function is the digital image stabilization. I have yet to try it out but hopefully it will improve my photo shots.

Kodak C763 uses Li-Ion batteries however. Now I have an extra 4 GP rechargeable AA batteries. I will stash the AA batteries in the store room. The 7.1MP resolution should give me better pictures although I doubt anyone would notice the difference between a 5 or 10 MP anyway.

Overall, I am quite satisfied with this camera. It is quite compact and light. I hope this camera lasts longer than my previous model.

Entry filed under: Toys.

Floyd Landis banned for 2 years Writer in the Making

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Categories

Feeds


