Fatherhood

March 21, 2007 at 3:59 am Leave a comment

I had a tough day at work today. The client kept changing his mind and I had to keep revising the work. The work is yet to be approved by the end of business day today and it has to be implemented first thing tomorrow morning. I guess it will be touch and go during tomorrow’s session then.

Anyway, the missus had a tiring day too. She went to sleep early. Dan wanted to poop in the toilet bowl. We are training him to use the toilet bowl now. Unfortunately, he has not fully grasp the concept of lifting up his shirt after pooping. So his shirt gets soiled sometimes. I took out his shirt and went to get a new one for him. Unfortunately, Dan decided to climb on the bed before I could clean him. As a result, I had to change the bed sheet, wash the bed sheet, bath Dan and changed him. After all this, I had to make milk for him. Must be hungry after that big business.

Finally, both John and Dan slept around midnight. Yes, both of them are still sleeping with the parents. Yes, both of them sleep late at night.

It is not easy to juggle work with family nowadays especially when both parents are working. I have to do my share of taking care of the children as well. Don’t get me wrong. I actually look forward to wash my children’s backsides every day. It is just that there is not enough time of the day which is why I am blogging at half past midnight. Well, tomorrow is another day. Good night.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Fireflyz Kodak C653

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Categories

Feeds


