Reviving an old computer

December 3, 2006 at 11:08 pm Leave a comment

Ever since I have started work in my new company, I am unable to surf the Internet at home. My company notebook is totally locked down. Hence I am unable to install any software at all.

Out of desperation, I am trying to revive my sister’s old computer. I have managed to install Windows ME after a couple of hiccups. I am not sure if there is something wrong with the hard disk or motherboard. Anyway, the computer seems to be stable after a few bootups.

I am trying to install the network card now but Windows ME does not recognize it. I do not know what is wrong now. Argh!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Makro & Tesco Happy Feet

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Categories

Feeds


