Tawau

November 24, 2006 at 10:03 am Leave a comment

I had to travel to Tawau on a business trip last Monday. I took the Malaysia Airlines and I had a stopover at Kota Kinabalu airport. All the direct flights are operated by Air Asia now but Air Asia requires full payment upon booking via credit card. This is not conducive for corporate flight booking. Anyway, the MAS flight was delayed by 2 hours. I could only touched down in Tawau at 11pm instead of 9pm. What a pain!

The weather in Tawau was hot and humid. I stayed at Marco Polo hotel. Apparently, it is the best hotel in Tawau. We have finished our assignment in Tawau earlier than expected on Tuesday. My colleague and I have decided to fly back to Kota Kinabalu on Tuesday night instead of spending one more night in Tawau. The last flight out was at 9.15pm. So we had a simple seafood dinner at Kam Ling Seafood Restaurant in Sabindo. Apparently this Sabindo hawker centre is a compulsory place to eat when you travel to Tawau.

I could not describe much about Tawau since I only spent one day in this town. There are a lot of Indonesians in Tawau since this town is located near to the Indonesia border. I will talk about my short trip to Kota Kinabalu next.

Technorati tags: ,

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I am back Sunday Newspaper Reading

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Categories

Feeds


