Nestle Drumstick with Kit Kat Ice Cream

August 10, 2006 at 10:49 am Leave a comment

I came across this newspaper article where Nestle has launched a new ice cream called Nestle Drumstick with Kit Kat. The ice cream combines the best of both worlds, Nestle Drumstick and Kit Kat. This combination sounds very interesting. After all, it is not very difficult to put a Kit Kat inside an ice cream.

I sent my car for a wash at the Petronas petrol station after work yesterday. I was hoping to buy this new innovation at the petrol mart. I was expecting to be disappointed since it takes time for the product to reach the shelves after launch. To my pleasant surprise, the ice cream freezer was almost running out of stocks. There were only 3 sticks left in the freezer.

As the name suggested, this ice cream tasted like a drumstick with a Kit Kat lodged in the middle of the stick. If you want to eat an ice cream and Kit Kat at the same time, this is the product for you. Unfortunately, I couldn’t take a picture since I don’t own a camera phone. The only part I didn’t like about this ice cream is the frozen Kit Kat. The Kit Kat didn’t taste like a wafer in this ice cream. I always prefer my Kit Kat to be wafer like. Overall, I would give an average score to this new product for its innovation.

Rating: 3/5

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Vacancy for Category Executive (Contract Employment) Near Miss

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Categories

Feeds


