Le Tour de France 2006 (Final Stage)

July 23, 2006 at 4:01 pm Leave a comment

As expected, Floyd Landis is the winner of this year Le Tour de France. Thor Hushovd has claimed the final stage at Champs-Elysees. This year race is probably the most interesting one since the retirement of Lance Armstrong. 7 riders wore the yellow jersey during the entire race, just one short of equaling the record number of yellow jersey holders. I thought Floyd Landis was going to win this year’s tour until the slight setback on Stage 16. He staged a remarkable comeback to win Stage 17 and put himself back into contention for the yellow jersey. He rode a cool and calm race to finish ahead of Oscar Pereiro during Stage 19 time trial. The yellow jersey will remain in the United States for another year.


Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Tri Nations 2006 – South Africa vs. New Zealand New Drinks – Pepsi Gold, Seasons Red Bean Soya, ShiZen Green Tea and Yeos Isotea

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed

Twitter Updates



%d bloggers like this: