Le Tour de France 2006

July 13, 2006 at 4:01 pm Leave a comment

Here is the list of yellow jersey holders after the completion of 11 stages in Le Tour de France 2006:

1. Thor Hushovd (2 stages including prologue)
2. George Hincapie (1 stage)
3. Tom Boonen (4 stages)
4. Serhiy Honchar (3 stages)
5. Cyril Dessel (1 stage)
6. Floyd Landis (1 stage)

We already have 6 different riders wearing the yellow jersey thus far. That is double the number of yellow jersey holders in Le Tour de France 2005. We only had 3 riders namely, David Zabriskie, Lance Armstrong and Jens Voigt during last year’s race. It goes to show how wide open this year race is. I am sure the yellow jersey will change hands again since Floyd Landis only has a 8 seconds lead over Cyril Dessel. One thing for sure, Le Tour is heating up.


Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Crawling and Teething 100 Plus New Body

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed

Twitter Updates



%d bloggers like this: