Annual Pilgrimage

February 2, 2006 at 8:38 am Leave a comment

It is time for Chinese New Year again. As usual, I drove back to Kedah, my parent’s hometown. However, traffic on the highway was bad this year. Traffic came to a stand still the moment I passed the Kota Damansara exit. It was bumper to bumper all the way until the Rawang rest area. Impatient drivers did not help by using the emergency lane. Normally, the traffic does not bother me since the situation was worse during Kongsi Raya time. However, things were exceptional this year.

My second son started crying the moment we hit the jam. He could not sleep because of the traffic jam. Then he started to vomit. I was going nuts. It would take me 2 hours to reach. I have only reached the Rawang exit after 1.45 hours. I have decided to take the trunk road but it was even more difficult to drive into the Rawang town. Hence I had to re-enter the highway. The traffic became better after the Bukit Beruntung exit. My second son started to settle down and fell asleep once the journey turned smooth after the Tg Malim exit. I was pretty frustrated and angry during these two hours.

This is one of the reasons why I dislike Chinese New Year. Everyone gets very edgy during this time.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My Innova has arrived New Wall’s Moo

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Categories

Feeds


